WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

Mincemeat in Hell

Current mood: quixotic

 
“No, he couldn’t go behind the bar if he wasn’t working”

Oh, don’t be silly I see them go back there all the time when they’re not working.

“If he went back there when he wasn’t working he would be jabbed by the pointy stick.”

What?

“If he went back there when he wasn’t working he would be jabbed by the pointy stick.”

What?

“The pointy stick.”

What the fuck are you talking about?

“They have a pointy stick back there, and they’ll jab you with it if you go back there when you’re not working.”

They do not.

“Yes, they do, I know, because I gave them the pointy stick.”

I believe you may have given them a pointy stick, but they don’t use it to jab people with.  They probably tossed it.

“No, they wanted my pointy stick.  It was in exchange for mincemeat pie!”

They did not trade you a mincemeat pie for a pointy stick.

“The pie was delicious, and I should know for I am Lord of Mincemeat Pies.”

What is mincemeat, anyway?  Doesn’t it kinda look like pecan pie?

“I don’t know.”

But you just said you were Lord of Mincemeat Pies—you don’t even know what they look like?

“I am the …  what’s something royal that starts with H?”

Highness?

“I am the Highness of Mincemeat Pies.”

So Lord Jeff, His Royal Highness of Mincemeat Pies?

“Yes?”

This is just silly.

“It’s the Mickey’s.  I should have been drinking this all along!”

 
 

Currently listening:
Jongo Trio
By Jongo Trio
Release date: By 30 June, 2003

Leave a Reply

