WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Monday, August 4, 2008 6-9pm

I know, I know. I didn’t give any heads up on this, but I wasn’t sure I was gonna do it till about an hour before I did… it had its moments if you caught it. That Byrds tune, though. I’m still cringing from that. I would have stopped it 10 seconds into it, but unfortunately I needed the time to set up the rest…

…hyah ’tis!

4/8/8 18:00-21:00

I think I started out great… in fact, it wasn’t till that Byrds tune that I felt … uh… uncomfortable let’s call it. maybe somebody enjoyed it, tho’… (I can dream, can’t I?)

and damn Captain Beefheart for dropping F bombs in a track that seemed to be recommended on the review at first glance… I fixed it. No more accidents via “Songs in the Key of Z.” And ya know what? That’s the *only* tune on the whole CD that has anything deemed less than G-rated. Captain Beefheart… … … …
…OK, it’s true… I can’t stay mad at him…
… … …
…redirecting anger towards “protective” government intervention.
Nah, the US ain’t red China, I’m getting daily reminders of that, now, but still.

Leave a Reply

