WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, May 15, 2009 6-9pm

Well, whaddaya know, another Friday night, WXYC style:

15/5/9 18:00-21:00

Happy, good requests and calls, and takers of free tickets, and such.

…and of course, yet another (consecutive) seat-of-the-pants astrological weather report.  I am feeling the retrograde Mercury applying the square to Neptune, fer real…  Anyways, couldn’t type it in, even if I wanted to, since I’d written virtually nothing before the show.  If you missed it and want an ~45MB mp3 of the 30-minute block of which it was part, drop me a line, I’ll email it to ya. 

If ya didn’t already know, I can email ya *any* 30-minute block of this 6-9pm radio show; they average ~45MB (none of them have broken 51MB, yet) and they’re stereo.  Anyways, just type some characters to eternalreturn at been-there (i.e., the email addie at the home page of this blog), tell me what part ya want (like 6-6:30pm, 6:30-7pm, or if there’s some particular portion of the setlist you see in the link above, and you’re curious to hear it, which tunes/segues/etc.), and I’ll get it to ya. One day, this middle-man email step will be eliminated, but for now it’s alls I gots.

I updated the Eddie & The Robesonian, Cont. entry with a couple new links at the bottom.  For now, if new stuff comes down the pike about Eddie Hatcher, I’m just going to edit that blog entry, unless something major develops or I feel it’s time for a new heading.  If you don’t know who Eddie Hatcher is, it’s not a bad place to start, if I must say so, myself. 

I’d say, “Rest in peace, Eddie,” but I feel like now he may actually be free to do the things he wants—unencumbered by the traps and shackles of this tangible, material world you and I move through—so instead I’ll say, “May your spirit find justice and joy, Eddie.”

Leave a Reply

