WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, September 4, 2009 7-9pm

Once again, despite 2 “practice” shows earlier this week, each of which were just 2 hours long, the shift from 6-9pm back to 7-9pm left me…short.  How come those 6-8am shifts seemed so very much longer than 2 hours just 12 hours later?  I haven’t had a chance to listen to tonight’s show yet, but I feel like if Tuesday and Wednesday’s 6-8ams were 10/10 each (and I believe they were), right now, tonight feels like a 4/10.

4/9/9 19:00-21:00

I know at least some part of my reluctance towards tonight’s show has to do with an inability to find specific requests in the library.  Maybe it’ll go down better once I’ve had a chance to hear it like it was broadcast…

…till then, I’m sayin’:
*Next* week. 
*Next* week I’ll be back on it.
(and all the while blaming the moon’s opposition to Saturn for my dissatisfaction with tonight’s performance.  Hey, if it could have such an effect, it surely would.  If it could…

Leave a Reply

