WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, September 11, 2009 7-9pm

Yep.  Still not used to the two-hour shift. 

11/9/9 19:00-21:00

I swear 7pm turns into 8pm a helluva lot faster than 6pm turns into 7pm.  Like, the minutes between 6pm and 7pm are like 80 seconds each, and then at 7pm the minutes last like 40 seconds each.  …or rather the minutes between 5:30pm and 6:30pm are 80 seconds each.  Then at 6:30pm they shift to 40 seconds a piece.  That’s more consistent with my punctuality and the way time seems to pass in the control room, across the board.

So, I was *lots* happier wiff dissun denn da lassten.  Seriously. 
Music-wise, anyway. 
…to some extent it may be a function of how much one enjoys that Derek Bailey/Agusti Fernandez thing…

Here or there, neither/nor, I *still* haven’t been able to bring myself to listen to *last* week’s show.  I guess I should get over that, already.

Leave a Reply

