WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, October 16, 2009 7-9pm

Yikes! Typos abound in this week’s flowsheet:

16/10/9 19:00-21:00

Meant to correct some of them, but forgot, the others I only just saw. Oh well.

“Vis A Vis” was the name of the *group* on that Ghana 2-disc-compilation, not the song title (the track I played was on the first disc, can’t remember the name (it’s in a foreign language I don’t speak)); the Dave Fox track was something about “Of All the Tapas Bars…” but now I can’t remember the full title; and good god, what I did to Einstürzende Neubauten… forgetting to capitalize the N, and ***then*** there’s the dativ for what is actually an akkusativ Pronoun: es soll “Für Wen Sind Die Blumen?” nicht wem.  Embarassing.  Really, really embarassing.  I’ll live.  The “n” and “m” are too close together on the keyboard.  lame excuse, I know, but I’m going for it.

Typos aside, tonight was a blast!  Excellent shows in town always help, and when I gots tickets to distribute to those excellent shows, evvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvverything is beautiful.  The requests were fab, and I was able to find all the things requested, too. 

I have no idea how things are going for the rest of the world, but the astrological weather report is spot on for me.  I can barely take a step without tripping on a trine or sextile; no doubt about it, life is ganz geil.  120º rocks, and I love it.

Thanks fer lissnin’ n requestin n every little thang that makes it great! Till next week (or maybe a day or two or three sooner)!

 

 

 

 

Free Visitor Maps
Free Visitor Map

Leave a Reply

