WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, January 08, 2010 6-9pm

And here I was thinking, after all the fantastic listener interaction Thursday afternoon, no way is tonight gonna top that.  

Hah. 

The lot of you kept me hopping tonight, and short of starting out with what I consider rather an aural dud (the result of me making a poor last-frame decision which I’m gonna blame on the wind chill of my bike ride in), those requests totally connected the dots and made tonight’s show quite possibly 4 times better than Thursday’s.  I know I had twice as much fun, regardless. 

Here be da text uh da flowsheet dit allaya made reality:

08/01/10 18:00-21:00

And yeah, we’re definitely still in “sign-ups,” but I’m not sure if I’m gonna do any shows before next Friday’s 18-21… it depends on the duration of our local necrowizard’s wrath.  Perhaps slightly lukewarm by Norwegian standards, nevertheless, that dude is more grim & frostbitten than I have seen in a recent epoch. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Free Visitor Maps
Free Visitor Map

Leave a Reply

