WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, April 23, 2010 7-9pm

Only one official request this week, but several enthusiastic calls:  

 

23/4/10 19:00-21:00

 

I finally figured out what Dinosaur Jr. tune it was that I meant to play, and damned if it actually was *not* Dinosaur Jr., at all.  When I figured it out (maybe 4 hours after the fact), I was surprised how *not* DJr. both the tune and the performers are.  A couple similarities, but man.  Pretty far apart, really.  And no, I’m not gonna say.  It’s not in xyc’s library, never has been, and if I can’t find it… no point even bringing it up. If I find it, I’ll play it, tho’.

For the first time in awhile I actually gave away all the tickets I had for all the shows (good shows at all the venues helped out, there!), including the Red Collar show at Duke Coffeehouse tomorrow night, and those got snatched up first, and quick, too.  Rock.

In other blog-related, but probably not radio-related news, looks like someone’s been trawling my cyber-puddle with an “astrology doesn’t work” search, again, again, again.  I do wonder why these individuals never contact me directly with questions, or challenges, or even lunatic hate mail, but perhaps it’s better that way? 

In other university-related news that affects radio-related news: like, wow.  The semester’s almost over, and graduation is upon us, again, so next week may be a three-hour tour.  I’m not sure about that right now, as I type, but summer sign-ups *are* a-coming…

Thanks to aaaaaaaaaaalll the lissners, even the ones who never call, and in particular this week: especially thanks to the one who was happy I played that (truely) DJr. tune!

It’s another wrap for another week!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Free Visitor Maps
Free Visitor Map

One response

  1. Jj

    Hi Richard, I wanted to make you aware that I have sampled and musically manipulated your voice, because I am so enamored of your broadcasts. I hope you’re okay with that.
    http://www.box.net/shared/50g9b3mhyl
    Give me a shout and let me know what you think.

    Thanks so much.

    Tuesday, April 27, 2010 ... 19:12 at 19:12

Leave a Reply

