WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, May 7, 2010 6-9pm

Well.  I did the best I could with what I had, but I tells ya, Olive, from a biophysiologic perspective, tonight really sucked.  I’m not sure how much feeling like crap may have colored this show.  As I type, I hope not much:  

 

7/5/10 18:00-21:00

 

I know I was short with a caller about tickets, but while diphenhydramine HCl makes breathing a possibility with a minimum of pre-nasal drip and the added benefit of complete obliteration of any sinus headache, it also makes it difficult for me to think, and he was asking me questions that required thinking.  I got a chance to apologize to him, when he scored the tickets later on–I was glad that happened–but I still felt, still feel now like… uh.  huh.  that. 

So I’ll listen to the thing I did tonight and see how it was in a day or two.  I know I intentionally played long stuff because I didn’t feel good, but I really don’t know if I played more long tracks than usual, and I honestly don’t know how tonight came off.

The one thing I wanted to play for this show was that dreadful Child’s Introduction To Disco.  I had a call of approval afterwards, and some in-house dj approval, so I think it went as planned.  I’m in this weird antihistaminic limbo, however, so my time to enjoy it, if it went well, will be… later.

 

 

If you’re reading this and you know of some great antihistamine that cuts the histamine but doesn’t lead to unpleasant surrealistic dissociation, *please* let me know. 

Till then, here’s to next week. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Free Visitor Maps
Free Visitor Map

Leave a Reply

