WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, July 16, 2010 6-9pm

Another “revisionist” blog entry…
I was distracted all the past week so this *is* late, as in
♫ the simple things ya see, they’re all complicated ♫
♫ of course the time-stamp on the blog, that *is* back-dated, yeah! ♫

 

16/7/10 18:00-21:00

I was especially happy with the first hour of this show… that new, crazy-ass, indie-rock “lullabye” CD that features a cover of the Violent Femmes “Kiss Off” was inspirational. 

From my cursory 25-second auditory skim, the rest of it sounds pretty much like you’d expect an indie-rock “lullabye” CD to sound, although including “Little Boxes” is deliciously subversive, at least in concept… I haven’t listened to *that* one yet, not even for a few seconds (I knew I didn’t want it for this show), so I don’t know, at all, how it actually sounds… I’m sure I’ll get around to it in a week or three, tho’.

Of course we had our Hella West Coast Report, this week, the special Comedy-Of-Errors™ episode.

…and as for my previously promised written commentary on the Mehserle/Grant situation, I’ve got a volume I’m working on; it needs to maybe be edited for better brevity (it’s got zero brevity right now), but I may end up posting the entire novella, afterall…  so mark that “pending.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Free Visitor Maps
Free Visitor Map

Leave a Reply

