WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Friday, February 4, 2011 7-9pm

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand, while this isn’t exactly a Besser Spät Als Nie™ drop’n’go setlist, it’s purdy-dang close.  One binky thing: I coulda sworn I officially signed into this show when I came in and took the controls, so I don’t know why it’s linked up as jacki’s for 5-9pm… 

 

4/2/11 19:00-21:00

 

…no matter, tho’: it’s easy to see where I started, even if you didn’t know it was a 7-9pm! 

(I may have accidentally clicked back before I completed the process, distracted, as I was extremely psyched to play Bon Scott, and extremely soaked from the bike ride in.)

Since I have *******finally******* scored AC/DC’s “Let There Be Rock,” I declare this the “Let There Be Rock!” semester of WXYC’s Friday 7-9pm slot!  After I finish off the 8 tracks, more Bon Scott will follow, at least till we’re up to finals! (I’m thinking over Spring Break I’m also playing from the alternate albums, because, you know, it’s sign-ups, not official shifts.)

In addition to kicking off the Let There Be Rock! semester, this show also qualifies as another installment of WXYC’s Grim Adventures with Billy & Maggie (featuring brand new WXYC dj, Nel!)
I haven’t listened to it yet, but I know we were a chatty lot tonight.  That’s what happens with a control room full of WXYC djs.  At least a couple of the listeners who called in seemed to be entertained and share our buzz, so thanks for the feedback!

 

…and as always and forever: thanks fer callin’, thanks fer lissnin’! 

 

 

                                                                                                

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Free Visitor Maps
Free Visitor Map

Leave a Reply

