WXYC Chapel Hill, NC 89.3FM – Monday 3:00-6:00pm ET – www.wxyc.org

WXYC Wednesday, August 17, 2011 6-9am

Once more, with the daylight sign-up fill-ins:

 

17/8/11 06:00-09:00

 

I totally forgot to take a picture of the “fuel” this morning, but trust me, it was still there.  I think in the exact same place.

As for music… man. I started out OK; looking over the flowsheet, actually, I was really digging it and stuff was going just how I wanted.   The old performance addage about “mess up all ya want in the middle, the only thing that counts is the end,” rings true for me today.  I’d forgotten about the good stuff I started with.  That last hour was completely (preferably) missable, as far as I’m concerned.  I haven’t listened to it yet, so perhaps I should withhold judgement?  I don’t know.  I didn’t like the way things fell together (apart) at all.  Radio shows like this one make me truly appreciate all the times I get it right.  As for our listeners, I’m sure it just made Gayle’s show, that came after mine, even more welcome and stellar than it usually is. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…If you were listening, thanks.  I guess on the upside, you may have had to get out of bed to turn the radio off?  Thanks, also, to my lone caller.  I hope you got to the doctor’s office before the genuine blown segues hit yr car radio!

 

 

 

Free Visitor Maps
Free Visitor Map

Leave a Reply

